• Like us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Add us on Google Plus
  • Subscribe on YouTube
  • Follow us on Instagram


From the Statistics section, you access stats and statistics on the A-League, including player statistics, club statistics, referee statistics, manager statistics, stadium statistics, achievement statistics and attendance statistics, on various aspects such as goal scoring, cards, appearances, penalties given, average attendances, and single game and single round statistics.

Most Games ManagedMost Successful ManagersAge at first game
Name Nationality Total
Ernie Merrick Scotland (Scotland) 308
Graham Arnold Australia (Australia) 211
Tony Popovic Australia (Australia) 199
Kevin Muscat Australia (Australia) 172
Ricki Herbert New Zealand (New Zealand) 159
John van't Schip Netherlands (Netherlands) 144
John Aloisi Australia (Australia) 134
Gary van Egmond Australia (Australia) 129
Kenny Lowe England (England) 128
Lawrie McKinna Scotland (Scotland) 120
John Kosmina Australia (Australia) 118
Miron Bleiberg Israel (Israel) 114
Frank Farina Australia (Australia) 113
Ange Postecoglou Australia (Australia) 112
Ian Ferguson Scotland (Scotland) 98
Vitezslav Lavicka Czech Republic (Czech Republic) 89
Mike Mulvey Australia (Australia) 82
Josep Gombau Spain (Spain) 79
Aurelio Vidmar Australia (Australia) 73
Marco Kurz Germany (Germany) 70
Branko Culina Australia (Australia) 68
David Mitchell Australia (Australia) 68
Steve Corica Australia (Australia) 61
Mark Rudan Australia (Australia) 58
Warren Joyce England (England) 57
Guillermo Amor Spain (Spain) 54
Paul Okon Australia (Australia) 50
Rini Coolen Netherlands (Netherlands) 43
Phil Moss Australia (Australia) 43
Markus Babbel Germany (Germany) 41
Alen Stajcic Australia (Australia) 35
Tony Walmsley Australia (Australia) 35
Ron Smith Australia (Australia) 32
Ufuk Talay Australia (Australia) 29
Frantisek Straka Czech Republic (Czech Republic) 28
Mark Jones Australia (Australia) 27
Scott Miller Australia (Australia) 27
Phil Stubbins Australia (Australia) 27
Erick Mombaerts France (France) 26
Pierre Littbarski Germany (Germany) 24
Michael Valkanis Australia (Australia) 24
Terry Butcher England (England) 23
Richard Money England (England) 23
Robbie Fowler England (England) 22
John Adshead New Zealand (New Zealand) 21
Darije Kalezic Bosnia & Herzegovina (Bosnia & Herzegovina) 21
Frans Thijssen Netherlands (Netherlands) 21
Gertjan Verbeek Netherlands (Netherlands) 21
Des Buckingham England (England) 19
Darren Davies Wales (Wales) 18
Alistair Edwards Australia (Australia) 18
Chris Greenacre England (England) 15
Steve McMahon England (England) 15
Mehmet Durakovic Australia (Australia) 14
Carl Robinson Wales (Wales) 14
Jim Magilton Northern Ireland (Northern Ireland) 12
Paul Nevin England (England) 12
Rado Vidosic Australia (Australia) 12
Clayton Zane Australia (Australia) 12
Jean-Paul de Marigny Australia (Australia) 12
Craig Deans Australia (Australia) 11
Carlos Salvachua Spain (Spain) 8
Warren Moon Australia (Australia) 7
Nick Theodorakopoulos Australia (Australia) 7
Carl Veart Australia (Australia) 7
Grant Brebner Scotland (Scotland) 6
Ian Crook England (England) 6
Alan Vest New Zealand (New Zealand) 6
Hayden Foxe Australia (Australia) 5
Patrick Kisnorbo Australia (Australia) 5
Ante Milicic Australia (Australia) 4
Wayne O'Sullivan Ireland (Ireland) 4
Barry Simmonds England (England) 4
Pau Marti Spain (Spain) 2
Stuart McLaren Australia (Australia) 1
Sergio Melta Australia (Australia) 1
Robbie Middleby Australia (Australia) 1
Stuart Munro Australia (Australia) 1
Richard Garcia Australia (Australia) 0

* This record excludes figures from Pre-Season games

Exclude finals fixtures from results