• Like us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Add us on Google Plus
  • Subscribe on YouTube
  • Follow us on Instagram
 

24

Joseph Champness, born April 27, 1997, is a 20-year old football player from Australia who currently plays for Newcastle Jets, a club in the Australian A-League competition. Champness plays as an Attacking Midfielder, wearing number 24 for Newcastle.

Club History:

Newcastle Jets Newcastle Jets
(Current)

News and Updates:

There are currently no news items or updates in regards to Joseph Champness.

Awards:

Joseph Champness has never won an individual-based A-League award.

Season-by-Season Statistics:

Season Played Started Minutes Goals Goals (Finals) Total Goals Yellow Card Red Card Total Cards
2017-18 19 11 1,019 4 0 4 1 0 1
Total: 19 11 1,019 4 0 4 1 0 1

2017-18
Date Round Opponent Result Goal/Card/App Event time
Wednesday August 23, 2017 PS Melbourne City (A) Goal 22' »
Saturday September 16, 2017 PS Wellington Phoenix (H) Goal 79' »
Saturday October 7, 2017 1 Central Coast Mariners (A) W 5 - 1 Appearance 12 mins »
Saturday October 7, 2017 1 Central Coast Mariners (A) Goal 81' »
Sunday October 15, 2017 2 Perth Glory (H) D 2 - 2 Appearance 15 mins »
Sunday October 15, 2017 2 Perth Glory (H) Yellow Card 90' »
Sunday October 22, 2017 3 Brisbane Roar (A) W 2 - 1 Appearance 10 mins »
Sunday October 29, 2017 4 Western Sydney Wanderers (H) D 1 - 1 Appearance 30 mins »
Saturday November 4, 2017 5 Wellington Phoenix (H) W 3 - 0 Appearance 77 mins »
Saturday November 11, 2017 6 Adelaide United (A) W 2 - 1 Appearance 18 mins »
Saturday November 18, 2017 7 Sydney FC (A) L 1 - 2 Appearance 79 mins »
Thursday November 23, 2017 8 Melbourne Victory (H) W 4 - 1 Appearance 84 mins »
Thursday November 23, 2017 8 Melbourne Victory (H) Goal 75' »
Saturday December 2, 2017 9 Melbourne City (H) L 1 - 2 Appearance 73 mins »
Saturday December 9, 2017 10 Perth Glory (A) W 2 - 1 Appearance 90 mins »
Saturday December 16, 2017 11 Adelaide United (H) W 2 - 1 Appearance 83 mins »
Friday December 22, 2017 12 Western Sydney Wanderers (H) W 4 - 0 Appearance 84 mins »
Friday December 29, 2017 13 Melbourne Victory (A) L 1 - 2 Appearance 81 mins »
Wednesday January 3, 2018 14 Sydney FC (A) D 2 - 2 Appearance 90 mins »
Wednesday January 3, 2018 14 Sydney FC (A) Goal 62' »
Tuesday January 9, 2018 15 Central Coast Mariners (H) W 2 - 0 Appearance 90 mins »
Saturday January 20, 2018 17 Wellington Phoenix (H) L 2 - 3 Appearance 26 mins »
Thursday January 25, 2018 18 Melbourne City (A) D 2 - 2 Appearance 61 mins »
Friday February 16, 2018 20 Western Sydney Wanderers (A) D 2 - 2 Appearance 5 mins »
Saturday February 24, 2018 21 Brisbane Roar (A) W 1 - 0 Appearance 19 mins »
Saturday February 24, 2018 21 Brisbane Roar (A) Goal 79' »

 

Club Statistics:

Against Played W D L Goals Yellow Card Red Card Bookings
Adelaide United 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0
Brisbane Roar 2 2 0 0 1 0 0 0
Central Coast Mariners 2 2 0 0 1 0 0 0
Gold Coast United 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Melbourne Victory 2 1 0 1 1 0 0 0
Melbourne City 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0
New Zealand Knights 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Newcastle Jets 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
North Queensland Fury 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Perth Glory 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 1
Sydney FC 2 0 1 1 1 0 0 0
Wellington Phoenix 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0
Western Sydney Wanderers 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0
Total: 19 10 5 4 4 1 0 1

* These statistics exclude Pre-season results


Stadium Statistics:

Stadium Played Total Goals Goals per game
Allianz Stadium 2 1 0.5
Central Coast Stadium 1 1 1
McDonald Jones Stadium 9 1 0.111
Suncorp Stadium 2 1 0.5

* These statistics exclude Pre-season results


Goal (Time Scored) Statistics:

1-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90+ mins
0
(0%)
0
(0%)
0
(0%)
0
(0%)
2
(50%)
2
(50%)

* These statistics exclude Pre-season results