•  
  • Like us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Add us on Google Plus
  • Subscribe on YouTube
  • Follow us on Instagram
 
Western Sydney Wanderers

Markus Babbel, born September 8, 1972, is a 46-year old football manager from Germany who currently manages Western Sydney Wanderers, a club in the Australian A-League competition.

Club History:

Western Sydney Wanderers Western Sydney Wanderers
(Current/Most Recent club)

News and Updates:


Warning: mysql_num_rows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/public/manager_detail.php on line 234

There are currently no news items or updates in regards to Markus Babbel.

Awards:

Markus Babbel has never won an individual-based A-League award.

Season-by-Season Statistics:

Season Club managed GM W D L W % D % L % GS GC
2018-19 Western Sydney Wanderers   19 4 4 11 21.05% 21.05% 57.89% 29 41
Total:     19 4 4 11 21.05% 21.05% 57.89% 29 41

2018-19
Date Round Win/Loss/Draw Result
Sunday October 21, 2018 1 Draw Perth Glory 1 - 1 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Saturday October 27, 2018 2 Loss Sydney FC 2 - 0 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Saturday November 3, 2018 3 Win Wellington Phoenix 0 - 3 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Saturday November 10, 2018 4 Draw Western Sydney Wanderers 2 - 2 Brisbane Roar »
Friday November 23, 2018 5 Loss Western Sydney Wanderers 0 - 2 Newcastle Jets »
Saturday December 1, 2018 6 Loss Melbourne Victory 4 - 0 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Friday December 7, 2018 7 Win Western Sydney Wanderers 2 - 0 Central Coast Mariners »
Saturday December 15, 2018 8 Loss Western Sydney Wanderers 1 - 3 Sydney FC »
Wednesday December 26, 2018 9 Draw Adelaide United 2 - 2 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Tuesday January 1, 2019 10 Loss Western Sydney Wanderers 0 - 2 Melbourne City »
Saturday January 5, 2019 11 Loss Western Sydney Wanderers 1 - 2 Melbourne Victory »
Tuesday January 8, 2019 12 Loss Western Sydney Wanderers 2 - 3 Wellington Phoenix »
Sunday January 13, 2019 13 Loss Perth Glory 4 - 3 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Friday January 18, 2019 14 Loss Western Sydney Wanderers 1 - 2 Adelaide United »
Tuesday January 22, 2019 15 Loss Melbourne City 4 - 3 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Friday January 25, 2019 16 Draw Brisbane Roar 2 - 2 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Friday February 1, 2019 17 Loss Western Sydney Wanderers 1 - 5 Newcastle Jets »
Saturday February 9, 2019 18 Win Western Sydney Wanderers 2 - 0 Central Coast Mariners »
Saturday February 16, 2019 19 Win Adelaide United 1 - 3 Western Sydney Wanderers »

When managing against W D L W % D % L % GS(H) GC(H) GS(A) GC(A)
Adelaide United 1 1 1 33.33% 33.33% 33.33% 1 2 5 3
Brisbane Roar 0 2 0 0% 100% 0% 2 2 2 2
Central Coast Mariners 2 0 0 100% 0% 0% 4 0 0 0
Melbourne Victory 0 0 2 0% 0% 100% 1 2 0 4
Melbourne City 0 0 2 0% 0% 100% 0 2 3 4
Newcastle Jets 0 0 2 0% 0% 100% 1 7 0 0
Perth Glory 0 1 1 0% 50% 50% 0 0 4 5
Sydney FC 0 0 2 0% 0% 100% 1 3 0 2
Wellington Phoenix 1 0 1 50% 0% 50% 2 3 3 0

* These statistics exclude Pre-season results