• Like us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Add us on Google Plus
  • Subscribe on YouTube
  • Follow us on Instagram
 
Wellington Phoenix

Des Buckingham, born February 7, 1985, is a 32-year old football manager from England who currently manages Wellington Phoenix, a club in the Australian A-League competition.

Club History:

Wellington Phoenix Wellington Phoenix
(2016-17 Rnd 10, until 2016-17 Rnd 13)

Wellington Phoenix Wellington Phoenix
(Current/Most Recent club)

News and Updates:

There are currently no news items or updates in regards to Des Buckingham.

Awards:

Des Buckingham has never won an individual-based A-League award.

Season-by-Season Statistics:

Season Club managed GM W D L W % D % L % GS GC
2016-17 Wellington Phoenix (Interim) 4 1 3 0 25% 75% 0% 7 4
2016-17 Wellington Phoenix   15 5 3 7 33.33% 20% 46.67% 28 28
Total:     19 6 6 7 31.58% 31.58% 36.84% 35 32

2016-17
Date Round Win/Loss/Draw Result
Saturday December 10, 2016 10 Win Wellington Phoenix 3 - 0 Central Coast Mariners »
Saturday December 17, 2016 11 Draw Wellington Phoenix 2 - 2 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Monday December 26, 2016 12 Draw Newcastle Jets 2 - 2 Wellington Phoenix »
Sunday January 1, 2017 13 Draw Wellington Phoenix 0 - 0 Adelaide United »
Thursday January 5, 2017 14 Loss Perth Glory 2 - 1 Wellington Phoenix »
Saturday January 14, 2017 15 Win Wellington Phoenix 1 - 0 Central Coast Mariners »
Tuesday January 17, 2017 7 Win Wellington Phoenix 3 - 0 Melbourne Victory »
Saturday January 21, 2017 16 Loss Wellington Phoenix 0 - 1 Brisbane Roar »
Sunday January 29, 2017 17 Draw Adelaide United 2 - 2 Wellington Phoenix »
Saturday February 4, 2017 18 Loss Wellington Phoenix 1 - 3 Western Sydney Wanderers »
Thursday February 9, 2017 19 Loss Sydney FC 3 - 1 Wellington Phoenix »
Saturday February 18, 2017 20 Loss Wellington Phoenix 1 - 5 Melbourne City »
Saturday February 25, 2017 21 Win Brisbane Roar 1 - 2 Wellington Phoenix »
Saturday March 4, 2017 22 Draw Wellington Phoenix 3 - 3 Perth Glory »
Sunday March 19, 2017 23 Loss Western Sydney Wanderers 3 - 1 Wellington Phoenix »
Sunday March 26, 2017 24 Win Wellington Phoenix 5 - 0 Newcastle Jets »
Sunday April 2, 2017 25 Win Melbourne Victory 0 - 3 Wellington Phoenix »
Saturday April 8, 2017 26 Draw Wellington Phoenix 1 - 1 Sydney FC »
Sunday April 16, 2017 27 Loss Brisbane Roar 4 - 3 Wellington Phoenix »

When managing against W D L W % D % L % GS(H) GC(H) GS(A) GC(A)
Adelaide United 0 2 0 0% 100% 0% 0 0 2 2
Brisbane Roar 1 0 2 33.33% 0% 66.67% 0 1 5 5
Central Coast Mariners 2 0 0 100% 0% 0% 4 0 0 0
Melbourne Victory 2 0 0 100% 0% 0% 3 0 3 0
Melbourne City 0 0 1 0% 0% 100% 1 5 0 0
Newcastle Jets 1 1 0 50% 50% 0% 5 0 2 2
Perth Glory 0 1 1 0% 50% 50% 3 3 1 2
Sydney FC 0 1 1 0% 50% 50% 1 1 1 3
Western Sydney Wanderers 0 1 2 0% 33.33% 66.67% 3 5 1 3

* These statistics exclude Pre-season results